* Marvel Comics has announced Age of Ultron, a 10-issue limited series beginning in March running through June. It will be written by Brian Michael Bendis, with issues #1-5 art by Bryan Hitchand the remianing art by Brandon Peterson and Carlos Pacheco.

“Age of Ultron is about Ultron, one of our biggest villains ever, finally fulfilling his destiny, which is taking the Earth,” Bendis said. “From the very first page, Ultron has taken the Marvel Universe and everything is changed. There is a shocking amount of destruction and devastation. It started in Avengers, but it’s meant to be a Marvel Universe book. It stars everyone.”


Here’s how Marvel describes the story:


“Ultron, a deadly sentient robot created by founding Avenger Hank Pym who turned on his creator to achieve his twisted objective…the utter destruction of humanity. Now that Ultron has conquered, enslaving most of the world’s super heroes, it’s up to a small group of resistance fighters — including Invisible Woman, Taskmaster, Beast, Emma Frost, She-Hulk, Luke Cage, Spider-Man, Wolverine and Moon Knight — to find a way overcome darkness and bring hope back a world that has suddenly lost everything. Once this landmark ten-issue event concludes, the reverberations will be felt in every corner of the Marvel Universe, leaving no hero or villain unscathed.”


The story will have tie-ins, including Fantastic and Four and Superior Spider-Man in March.


“I could not be more excited for this book to hit the stands,” Bendis said. “Literally not a day has gone by over the last year where people haven’t asked me when it was coming. I know that people are looking forward to it, so to finally debut it and for it to be, I imagine, much more than people thought it was going to be, is great. It’s beautiful. It takes one of Marvel’s classic villains to a level he’s never been before, takes the heroes to a place they’ve never had to go, and ends in a way you will never guess.”




Written by Matt Wagner, art by Wilfredo Torres, covers by Matt Wagner, Alex Ross, Chris Samnee, Howard Chaykin.


The Shadow is a character that has lasted through decades on the pages of pulp magazines, over the radio airwaves, thru the silver screen, and in the panels of comic books. Shrouded in mystery, his origins have been explored and hinted at over the years…but never fully revealed. Much is known of Kent Allard/Lamont Cranston’s years spent in the Orient and Central America–wherein he gains his powers and purpose…but not how he first developed his persona as the Master of Darkness. Eisner Award-winning author, Matt Wagner is joined by artist Wilfredo Torres in an exhilarating 8-issue limited series that will explore the dynamic events that first drew Cranston back to the States, how he first met his companion and lover, Margo Lane, how he began to assemble his vast network of agents and how he first adopted the famous black hat and cloak as his alter-ego’s disguise–all secrets that, up until now… only The Shadow knew!


32 pages, $3.99.



Leave a comment

No comments yet.

Comments RSS TrackBack Identifier URI

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s